Michigan No Fault Act – as amended

Section 3135 of the Michigan No-Fault Act has been amended.  In the past, the right to recover for one’s out of pocket loss stemming from damage to one’s vehicle as a result of a collision with another at fault driver was limited to $500.  On  June 7th, Governor Snyder signed a bill (PA 58’12) that will increase the so-called Mini-Tort limit of recovery to $1,000.  The law will go into effect October 1, 2012. For questions, please visit www.fraserlawfirm.com or contact Lansing attorney Gary C. Rogers at 517.377.0828 or gcroge@fraserlawfirm.com.